Customers Testimonials
 

5stars  Verified customer

Our thermostat wasn't working so we called a company we had used previously who also did a carbon monoxide test while they were in our home. It showed some levels of carbon monoxide, and the technician thought we would need a new furnace before the next heating season. About a month passed , and we thought we should start thinking about getting some bids on a new furnace and also making sure the levels of carbon monoxide were not increasing. The first company we phoned, one of the big companies in town, did no testing and just 'red-flagged' our furnace and turned it off, telling us it was too dangerous to operate. After a quick visual exam (where they could not even see the heat exchanger), they told us our heat exchanger was cracked and leaking carbon monoxide. They gave us an estimate over $12,000 for a new furnace and AC unit. The same thing happened with the second company; no testing was done, just a bid for over $10,000. After reading reviews online, especially for the bigger company, we were uneasy about moving forward. We stumbled upon Signature, and every review we read was so positive. Steve came last Saturday, and when we told him how this had all started, he immediately did a carbon monoxide test and found no levels in our home. We were staggered to think how easily some companies can be dishonest but were so thankful to find Signature and Steve Major. When our furnace/AC do need to be replaced, there is no doubt that we will call Signature for the job. Thank you, Steve, for your honesty!

Kathy M.

Jun 12 (2 days ago)
 
to me
 
06/12/2014
 
 
Dear Steve,
Mike and I were so impressed by your employees and their professionalism!  Right down to each young man taking the time to introduce himself to both Mike and I upon their arrival . As well as staggering lunches so there was no work stoppage just to name a few... They were so well mannered oh I could go on and on... Thnk you very much !! 

Mary Wilson maryw43@comcast.net

10:01 AM (3 hours ago)
 
 Steve,     04/14/2014

I love this company.  I called and it was late  on a very cold and snow Sunday night.  I couldn’t get a hold of my regular company that fixes my furnace.  I have never called Signature Heating and Air Conditioning before and decided to try since no one else was available.  I even left a number with another company, their hot line, and no one called me back.  I was scared because my house temperature was dropping and I have a young boy and night was upon us.  I called Signature and a gentlemen by the name of Steve answered, he happens to be the owner, and he was so polite and nice.  Instead of sending someone to my home as the first reaction to my call, he helped me right over the phone to see if someone needed to come out.  I know a little about furnaces and I just couldn’t find the sensor, he helped me find it.  I just needed to clean it and now my house is warm and safe. 

I was so happy to have found this company, honesty is a hard thing to find these days.  Thank you again, Steve and God bless!!

Ron M.  03/25/2014

9:00 AM (8 hours ago)
 
 
Steve, John, Eric and Rodney,

Thanks for a very good furnace installation!
The 'heat is on' and working very well.
(So good not to use the 'space heaters' any more.)
Today, I will check the a/c 'cool' mode again to see if condensing unit starts.
 
I appreciate your time and patience with my requests.
If anyone, especially the 110 condo units where I live, needs a HVAC expert, I will refer them to you.
 
I like your upfront estimate form that is very detailed and honest.
Your website is very organized, simple and direct.
The people working for you are very well qualified.  
Thanks very much for working with me to get a new gas furnace.
 
Sincerely,
Ron M. 
 
Aurora 03/25/2014
 

Aurora, CO

 

10/19/2013

Awesome company!  Today many companies do not convey the caring attitude towards the customer.  John and Steve attentiveness to customers is unbelievable. No need for me to search for a good heating & air specialist.  I am a customer for life.  I highly recommend Signature Heating.   Great customer service!

 

  • Greg B.

Littleton, CO

 

10/5/2013

My furnace was not igniting. I tried for an hour to contact the company that I have been using for the past 15 years. As has been the case many times before, I could not reach them. I called Signature and talked to Steve. I told him the symptoms and he said it was probably the igniter. He quoted me a price and promised to call me right back with the time someone could come out. He called back in 15 minutes and said John would be there between 9:00 and 9:30 (less than an hour form now). John arrived right on time. He quickly determined that the igniter was ok, and I just had a plugged vacuum line. He cleaned it out, cleaned the flame sensor and I was up and running in 20 minutes. I only had to pay for the service call (no parts). It would have been easy to replace the igniter if he wanted to rip me off. Next time I will call Signature first.

 

  • ronny t.

Parker, CO

9/24/2013

Had a great experience with this co. Steve came out the same day I called him. Explained everything and gave detailed pricing. Installers were on time, knowledgeable and cleaned up after themselves. I will be using them again for a spring a/c install! Highly recommended!

  • Warren K.

Aurora, CO

8/20/2013

Just had a furnace and AC unit installed. The quote I was given was the most reasonable and fair of several I had obtained. My appointment was for 9:00am, and they were precisely on time. The installers were professional, thorough, and helpful. They were able to complete the installation in a timely way. Very pleased with all variables involved with this process. I would highly recommend this company to others. I feel very fortunate to have found them.

  • Matt D.

Littleton, CO

 

8/16/2013

Having a pregnant wife requires a cool house.  After having another company come out and give me a full evaluation and paying a LARGE fee to complete their recommended work, which I was told would make a significant difference, our AC was still functioning poorly.  After the drain our funds we were hesitant to try anything else and instead decided basically live in our basement.

Now with visitors coming we had no choice but to move back to the heat of the upstairs bedroom.   I decided it give it one more try and called Signature.  First off Steve spent quite awhile with me on the phone discussing my issue and giving me free advice that could possibly save me the service call.  I decided regardless I would have them come out and just give me a second opinion.  Within 5 minutes of looking at the system they found the issue and even though it wasn't an easy fix they stayed patient and worked to resolve the issue.  Beyond that they went a step further and followed up on some work the other company said "couldn't be done" without another LARGE fee.

At the end of the day my wife and I slept in our normal bedroom for the first time in a month and I will be calling and recommending Signature Heating and Air to anybody in need.

  • T H.

Washington, DC

8/15/2013

These guys are great! Very reliable and helpful. They seemed really dedicated to solving my condo's AC issue and fair about pricing. They had lots of patience and determination fixing my unit. Highly recommend them.

  •  
  • Karen B.

Aurora, CO

 

6/3/2013

I manage 25 properties in the Denver Metro area and have used Signature Heating for all of the HVAC issues that have come up over the last 8 years, and couldn't be happier.  Steve always answers my calls and texts immediately, and calls my Tenants to ask questions and try to talk them through doing what needs to be done to save me a trip charge, whenever possible.  I always know I am in good, honest hands with Steve and his son, and highly recommend their company to everyone!

  • Deborah M.

Littleton, CO

 

5/19/2013

We had some major problems in the past with our furnace, and they were the only ones to figure out what the problem was and fixed it beautifully.  They installed a new furnace this past fall, and thankfully we had no problems with it this winter.  They recently fixed our a/c unit, and now that too is working beautifully. They are very thorough when diagnosing a problem, and we are very happy with them.

  • Ken W.

Littleton, CO

 

5/2/2013

Before contacting Signature, I got 3 estimates for replacing my furnace - each were very different.  Then a friend who just had his furnace replaced recommended Steve.  Steve told me things none of the others addressed like duct restrictions in my home and how that could be mitigated. He wasn't arrogant but acted like he knew what he was talking about.  He didn't come across as a salesman but as an adviser.  His was not the lowest bid I received but his price was very competitive.  I felt very confident he was the right choice right after we first met.  Signature did a fast installation (less than 4 hours) and did an excellent clean-up after the install.  I'm not sorry I chose Signature.

  • Amie O.

Denver, CO

 

2/25/2013

These guys are wonderful!  Richard Rader came out to my home to clean out a vent which lead to my furnace.  While cleaning the vent, he found that the flue was installed upside down.  That night, he installed the flue correctly.  

One year later, I called Richard again because my furnace was acting up.  He was out the next day.  

Richard's prices are very resonable.  Legit, honest guys are hard to find in this field.  I would recomend Signature Heating & Air to anyone.

  • Doug S.

Aurora, CO

 

1/21/2013

I browsed the net for hours trying to figure out what was wrong with my furnace.  I gave up and leaned on Yelp for highly reviewed HVAC techs.  Called this company, and left a v/mail describing the problem.  Steve quickly called back and told me what was wrong and how to fix it.  Saved me a service call fee!

  •  
  • Lezli U.

Aurora, CO

 

1/18/2013

These guys are GREAT!  We woke up to a broken furnace this morning.  After researching on the internet, we were pretty sure we knew what the problem was, but we couldn't figure out where the switch was that needed to be reset.  I called Steve, and he offered to talk us through how to fix it over the phone.  Saved us a lot of time and money!  We'll definitely be calling them again in the future if we need to!

  • Wade J.

Aurora, CO

 

1/11/2013

Great service.
Rich was awesome and didn't even chastise me for my DIY efforts that likely caused my furnace motor to burn fry.
Such a great experience, I can't see ever using another company for my HVAC needs.
Thumbs up!

  • Fred W.

Aurora, CO

 

1/3/2013

I called Signature at 3:45 pm after the wife called to tell me the house was at 61 degrees.  John answered and happened to be in the Centennial area and said he could come over in about 45 minutes - WOW!  He quickly diagnosed the problem, but the part needed (an induction motor) was not something he had with him.  
At 4:30 he started making some calls, found the part we needed in central Denver, paid for the part and had them leave it in a safe place outside the the building (Since they were closing at 5pm).  John went and got the part, came back to our house and completed the work - Fixed by 7pm,  All at a very reasonable price.

John and Signature could have easily told us that they couldn't complete the work until tomorrow due to the late afternoon time frame - but John was committed to do everything possible to see that we didn't go through the evening (temp to 7 degrees) without heat.

I have found my Heating & Cooling specialists forever.  I would recommend without hesitation, Signature Heating & Air to everyone I know and to anyone reading this review.  You cannot go wrong with these people.  They are trustworthy, honest  - do a great job, all at fair and reasonable prices

  • Meredith K.

Aurora, CO

 

12/20/2012

I called Signature this morning after realizing that our furnace had gone out during the night.  They were able to get a  technician to my house in less than 2 hours and he was able to fix the furnace in 20 minutes. The technician was extremely friendly, professional and helpful.  The quality of the repair was top notch and the cost was much less than expected.  I would recommend Signature to anyone needing a furnace repair.

  • Eric A.

Littleton, CO

 

12/19/2012

Our heater went out on one of the coldest nights of the year. It was late and we couldn't find anyone to come out to do a service call. We stumbled upon Signature Heating & Air. They were awesome! They walked us through the fix over the phone and saved us some money to boot. Thank You!

  • Larry R.

Castle Rock, CO

 

12/3/2012

The whole process started with what I had hoped to be a simple tune up for my furnace and AC.  Unfortunately, that was not the case.  My 26 year old unit needed to be replaced.  The company that came out to do the tune up was selected solely based upon a coupon which proved to be a big mistake.  When it came time to talk about replacing the system, their prices were through the roof (and for a mediocre product).  

Immediately, I did some research and read the reviews for Signature.  Steve, John and the crew were not only very knowledgable and professional, but their prices were extremely reasonable.  At least 20% less than other HVAC companies.

They're a small and honest company that obviously cares about their customers.

  • Nicholas C.

Erie, CO

 

11/28/2012

What a great experience. Finally, someone that completed the job on time and had the best price I found out there!

  • Lisa F.

Colorado Springs, CO

 

11/19/2012

I had some bad luck in the past with some HVAC companies ripping me off.  I decided to do quite a bit of research online to find a reputable heating and air conditioning business and found Signature.  I  was impressed with their 5 star ratings and the rave reviews from so many of their customers.  

After calling a few different companies I decided to give them a call and spoke with the owner Steve.  He was nice enough to answer my questions and give me a quote over the phone which most of the  other companies were not willing to do.  They seemed more interested in coming  out and charging me for a quote before they did anything.  

After doing indepth research online,  I was quickly won over with Signature and decided to go with them.  I was thrilled with my new furnace install.  The guys were  great!  I even had a humidifier put on the furnace.  No more static electricity or dry skin!  I can't say enough about Signature Heating and Air.  If you want it done right the first time for a great price......CALL THEM, you won't find a more honest or hardworking  HVAC company out  there!

  • Richard W.

Littleton, CO

 

11/19/2012

Steve is the most professional and helpful heating and air person I've ever known.  He installed my furnace years ago and if ever I have a problem, he's available to help me out.  Thanks, Steve and Signature Heating and Air!

 

9/14/2012

These guys are awesome!!! Always on time or early on a service call. Prices are always great, never any hidden costs very honest. They have fixed our heater and AC and we won't call anyone else.

  • Craig H.

Aurora, CO

 

9/8/2011

A satisfied customer. Responsive estimate process, installed unit early, efficiently and with good workmanship. Very happy with overall experience.

  • Lex E.

Littleton, CO

 

1/21/2010

I can't say enough about Steve Major and his company Signature Heating & Air. I have called him about once a year over the last 5 years and he is always helpful and courteous, picks up the phone every time, and like other reviewers said, he generally diagnoses over the phone correctly what the problem is based on the info you tell him and the questions he asks. His prices are very fair - when I first had a problem years ago I called a bigger company over the phone and they quoted me more work than was needed at a much more expensive price. He told me that no, we only needed a motor replaced for a much cheaper price. I urge you to use Signature. Steve, his son John, and the rest of his team are great, you won't be disappointed.

Jon Galpin
Highlands Ranch, CO

Currently there are no quotes.


 Signature Heating and Air Conditioning

Establisted in 1999 Family owned & operated 

No Bull, No Gimmicks,  No Nonsense , No Bait & Switch , No upsell, No nothing

Why are we still in business after 17 yrs because we tell it like it is.

Serving Denver and Aurora Metro Areas

We accept all major credit cards

 

***Note*** Warranty parts replacement and labor  is performed Monday thru Friday 8 AM to 5 PM only. After hours and weekends will be charged a $95 Trip Fee. 

***Note*** Warranty only covers defective Parts REPLACEMENT in  Furnace or Air Conditions not Maintenance. Maintenance Example: dirty air filter in furnace, dirty flame sensor in furnace, dirty AC condenser or Evaporater coil,  dirty laundry LOL. Batteries in thermostat, plugged condensate line on AC evaporater coil. 

Get the No-Buttcrack Guarantee!
 
 
Professionally dressed
 
Professionally groomed
 
Courteous
 
10% off if our tech shows his crack!
 

 

We service the below City & zipcodes: 

Arvada:
 80002 80003 80004 80005 80007 North office Richard 720-288-6513

Aurora: 80010 80011 80012 80013 80014 80015 80016 80017 80018 80019 80020

Broomfield: 80020 80021  North office Richard 720-288-6513

Castle Rock: 80104 80108 80109

Castle Pines North: 80108 80109

Castle Pines Village: 80108 80109 

 Centennial:  80111 80121 80122 80015 80016

Colorado Springs: 80901 80904 80907 80902 80905 80908 80903 80906 Springs office 719-287-3577

Commerce City:   80022 

 

Denver:  80204 80219 80210 80209 80216 80220 80231 80239  North office Richard 720-288-6513

 

 

Englewood:  80110 80111 80112 80113  

Erie: 80516 North office Richard 720-288-6513

Franktown: 80116  Unfortunately  not at this time , we can refer L & L Heating & Air Larry Lenard 720-851-1691

Golden: 80401  North office Richard 720-288-6513

Highlands Ranch: 80126 80129 80130

 

Lonetree 80124

Lafayette: 80026  North office Richard 720-288-6513

Lakewood: 80226 North office Richard 720-288-6513

Louisville: 80027 North office Richard 720-288-6513

Littleton: 80120 80121 80122 80123 80124 80128 80124 80125 80127

Morrison: 80465  

Momument: 80132 80133 80921 Springs office 719-287-3577

Parker: 80134 80138 

Reunion/Commerce City  80022 80037 North office Richard 720-288-6513

Thornton: 80260 80228 80022 80640 North office Richard 720-288-6513

Northglenn:  80233 North office Richard 720-288-6513

Superior: 80030 North office Richard 720-288-6513

Westminster: 80031 80035 80036 North office Richard 720-288-6513

Wheatridge: 80233 North office Richard 720-288-6513

Zip codes within 5-20 minutes of our office 80104 80109 80019, 80018, 80016, 80015, 80014, 80013, 80012, 80011, 80010, 80134,  80138, 80110, 80111, 80112, 80113, 80122, 80124, 80126, 80128, 80127, 80129, 80130, 80104, 80108, 80109, 80231, 80237, 80239, 80249, 80222, 80224 . We also service Adams County, Arapahoe County, Denver County, Douglas County, Elbert County, Jefferson County

 

 


7201 S Rome St
Centennial, Colorado 80016
Tel: (303) 680-8800
Cell / Text : (303) 946-9486
Email Us

Heating l  Central Air Conditioning l  Air cleaners | Humidifiers | Water Heaters Warranty | Testimonials
Recommended Contractors


Denver Furnace Repair Aurora Furnace Repair
Denver Heating and Air Conditioning